Digital Angel

Welcome to my journal

10/11/2022

๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž oh my goodness! well hello i have not written anything in some time. Tomorrow i am getting new glasses, or atleast the exam thingy for them! My current glasses have split all the way down the center so, i cant really see and its really annoying. I also will be going back to therapy for the first time in 2 or 3 years in around 2 weeks! which is a very big deal!

As far as objectum things, iv been spending alot of my time recently looking at vintage calculators and recently found out by accident that i very very like them so much. Not every calculator makes me blushy though, its mostly the old ones and aesthetically i suppose the more square and large/chunky they are shaped the more i have big emotions and feelings about them, they make me so flowery when i look at them, i like to browse ebay sometimes to see them but then i get all flustered and have to stop

I wonder what my therapist will say about me being objectum, he might think im out of my mind or something. I would believe i was out of my mind or something if my feelings for objects started abruptly, but as mentioned i was born like this pretty much so, its like naturally occuring freakishness, organic weirdo-core

I have been thinking alot about how my sexuality is inherently different than other peoples this year, like aside from objectum stuff but its kinda inclusive of it. I just dont find most people attractive, i dont have the capability usually of seeing anyone as attractive because to me its just knowledge i can go, yeah this person would be conventionally attractive, but they arent really blushy attractive to me? sometimes people are but its really rare. I do think people are attractive its just that i think people are attractive as an extension of how much i love them, if i really love someone the more i love them the more i am attracted to them like on a personal feeling it sort of level. I could therefor never think anyone was hot, i dont even really like fictional characters much either except ones i really like and in that case i get super blushy obsessive about some characters in a ficto crushing on them brain relationship way. I think the biggest stigma about objectum sexuality is people assume they "cant have sex with real people so they have to have sex with objects" and i think debunking that is really important, because comments like that are a way to fetishize and dismiss it as a real psychological experience. Objects are always nherently more attractive to me than people are, i can be attracted to an object by how it looks but im never really attracted to how people look, i just recognize that they are supposed to be attractive to me, so yeah that is more objectum lore i guess

also yeah i made this gifs...wahoo!

8/6/2022

Today i will be talking about this video i saw earlier. The reason why i bring it up is not only is it very cute and endearing but i also think this is a really good example of objectum without knowing what objectum is.

Iv mentioned before that i think objectum experiences are very common but simply not taken seriously by those around said person, as it isnt seen as anything in particular without the person labeling itself. Its very normal to love concepts and colors and objects, jokes about people being in love with their cars and people naming and gendering and falling in love with their cars has existed as normal and typical behavior since cars were literially invented.

When someone goes out of their way to put a label on it though, like objectum, then its devious or weird or creepy because its different, its ok to love abnormally only if its out of sight and out of mind and not taken seriously. Im not saying these girls are objectum but i think it is a very inherently objectum experience because they are devoted to and have a deep affection for a specific color, in objectum terms this would be categorized as chromagectum, the attraction to colors.

Love is such a spectrum for people and therefor it is for objects too, its possible to have a platonic bond with something nonromantically and nonsexually which i feel is probably the case here. Objectum experience is endearing and cute and very normal until someone starts specifying for some reason which is really weird.

A guy saying he is in love with his car is normal but it becomes weird if they say things romantically reserved for human interactions like kissing or dates or etc. I think its mostly a weird societal issue, i dont blame people for it really, when something is non typical of the majority of persons it becomes a deviation, and deviation from the norm inherently frightens and scares people and then they react negatively to it, which is sadly part of human nature and could be better explained if you looked into sociology shtuffs.

8/4/2022

Iv been reading the sonic comics alot recently which suprises me, because iv never been too into sonic. I particularly just really like tails!!! i bought a little tails plush thats supposed to be here around the 7th im so excited!! i try to not buy plushes too much or id have too many...i almost have too many rn but i love them too much to stop! I have been spending lots of time with my friends online in calls and stuff which makes me so happy, it is so nice to be with people that are nice to me and dont say mean things to me it makes me feel soft gentle lavander sleepy emotions. Im going back to college very soon! like in a week ish, but im really nervous and shy because i get really nervous and shy around people irl and im scared of talking to people incase they are scary. Aslo I have been spending lots of time with my mouse algernon, i love him so so much i am gonna make a pet page on my site for all my pets! he is so sweet, he lets me hold him and pet him and he climbs on me and it makes me all giggly and sunny sunshine happy.

photo of algernon, my black and white mouse

heres a photo of algernon when i first got him

7/31/2022

Today i went to the cat cafe in my town! I had to book a reservation which was strange, but they were so friendly and soft it was so fun

Text by digitalangel ยท Layout by onlinedevil